PDA

View Full Version : hello

dana0102
01-19-2014, 06:54 PM
hi this is my first time posting have a couple of addictions and have been clean for four years am married for 16 years with two school aged children have a lot of stress lately and am going between anger and calm with anxiety have struggled with some addictions but have not given in anyone else with erratic moods how do i handle my anger and anxiety in a healthy way thanks dee:21:

MajestyJo
01-19-2014, 07:19 PM
Welcome Dana, thank you for sharing. Hope you will continue to come and share your journey with us.

My solution to those types of things was prayer. God answers knee-mail. I found it helped to journal. Meetings were a must and connection to my sponsor and people in my support group,

I was told to pray for the person I resented, take walks, especially in nature, preferably not on concrete. Pound a few pillows or anything else handy, as long as it isn't human. Had to pray for the ability to hesitate and meditate, before I acted and reacted. When in doubt pray again, doesn't matter the words you use, but I found out that you can't wear out the Serenity Prayer.

https://encrypted-tbn0.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcTEXOd3kxHxNUpA1VQtb-8BUTjEC_K-BPqJSHoA8su2f3MTzSJFIw

yukonm
01-20-2014, 08:25 AM
Hi Dee,
Welcome to our community. I am so glad that you found us. Congratulations in your clean time. I will keep you in my thoughts and prayers. :42:

rkelly6280
01-22-2014, 11:39 AM
“My name is Rob Kelly, I am an alcoholic and addict!
Today January 10th 2014 I celebrate 2 years clean and sober, this is the longest I have been clean and sober since I was 12 years old, & I am 51.”

For me the journey into darkness began after being physically and sexually abused.

I sought to fill the hole inside me with alcohol, drugs, sex, a successful career as a teacher, coach, and contractor, my marriage, as a parent, and an active Church member.