PDA

View Full Version : One Drink Too Many

bluidkiti
08-24-2013, 12:12 PM
One Drink Too Many
It Did Happen to Me
by: Amanda S.

About two years ago, I was in a very difficult situation. Of course, I chose the wrong route with some "friends". I never thought it would turn out the way it did. But, I guess I definitely thought wrong. Here is what happened:

I was a sophomore in high school, an average "school girl" so to speak. Some people had referred to me as a "goody-goody". I had met some new friends that year and started hanging out with one of the most popular girls in the school. I would've died to be just like her, everyone would've. She had blonde hair, bright blue eyes, tall and very thin.

Well, one night, she asked me to go to a party with her and some friends. I accepted the offer without even thinking first, Oh well, I thought, what could possibly go wrong. We made plans for her to pick me up around 8:00pm. That night I went home and okayed it with my parents. Naturally they said, "yes", because they trusted me. They had also told me no drugs or alcohol, like usual.

When we arrived at the prty, there were a bunch of people there already, even college students. I had never been to a party like this before. There was one thing my friend Karen had failed to inform me about, everyone there was drinking some type of alcohol, and smoking the "herb" as they had called it. It didn't really bother me, just as long as I didn't do any of it.